Home page of The Cochrane Collaboration

Cochrane Public Health Group

Editorial Team

The work of the CPHG is carried out by a dedicated group of volunteer editors and paid support staff. As well as providing feedback on reviews, the editorial team develop policies and guidelines for the Group to ensure reviews are of high quality and reflect the needs of end users.

The editors all have the opportunity to review title proposals (via submitted Titile Registration Forms - TRFs) from prospective author teams. Each registered review is allocated a contact editor, whose role it is to compile and add to comments from the allotedSstatistician, Study Search Coordinator, LMIC advisor and Methods advisor and, at stage two of the editorial process, the external referees, for presentation to the athor team.

Dr Laurie Anderson
Assoc. Professor Maureen Dobbins
Ms Miranda Cumpston
Dr Jonathan Shepherd
Dr Andrea de Silva
Dr Hilary Thomson
Mr Daniel Francis
Dr Rob Anderson

Dr Philip Baker
Mr Simon Ellis
Dr Belinda Burford
Dr Ruhi Saith (Developing Countries Editorial Consultant)
Professor Sreekumaran Nair (Statistical editor)
Assoc Professor Elmer Villanueva (Statistical editor)

Editorial advisors
Editorial advisors undertake a variety of roles, according to expertise and interest, including mentoring authors, providing advice to the editorial group on policies, and/or contributing to TRF assessments.

Dr Eva Rehfuess (methods)
Dr Mark Petticrew
Professor Helen Roberts
Professor Margaret Whitehead

Peer reviewers
In support of the work of authors and the editorial group, we have many people on our membership database who have indicated a willingness to peer review health promotion and public health reviews. Interests and areas of expertise are recorded to direct us to appropriate people when requesting reviewers for specific topics.

As of September 2012 the following people had or are currently acting as peer referees of a protocol or review with CPHG:

Acharya, Anjali
Apostolidis, Kathi
Bai, Zheng Gang
Saliu Balogun,
Bamford, Marilyn H
Bansal, Dheeraj
Barreto, Mauricio
Brasher, Kathleen
Ching, Pamela
Corsini, Nadia
Dimba, Elizabeth
Dumont, Dorothy
Dunstan, David
El Ansari, Walid
Fernandez Herraez, Elias
Fonfa, Ann E
Ghosh, Anjan
Gomes, Fabio
Gradidge, Philippe
Harkness, Susan
Huttunen, Sari
Jeffrey, Clare
Keegel, Tessa
Keleher, Helen
Kramer, Katherine W O
Kwan, Stella
Lawrence, Mark
Lynch, Sean
Maher, Shelley
Nayga, Rodolfo (Rudy)
Ogilvie, David
Otoh, Emmanuel C
Peticolas, Anne
Rehfuess, Eva
Rosenberg, Irwin
Rychetnik, Lucie
Shepherd, Jonathan P
Smith, Peter
Solomon, Daniela
Sulaiman, Nabil
Taylor, Pennie
Tristan, Mario
Ueffing, Erin
Verbeek, Jos H
Villanueva, Eleana C
Volmink, Jimmy
Walsh, Marilyn
Young, Taryn

Page last updated: Wed 29th Jan 2014 4:00:04 CET