Editorial Team

The work of Cochrane Public Health is carried out by a dedicated group of volunteer editors and paid support staff. As well as providing feedback on reviews, the editorial team develop policies and guidelines for the Group to ensure reviews are of high quality and reflect the needs of end users.

Coordinating Editors
The Coordinating editors take a leadership role, guiding editorial policy and strategic direction. They also aact as the Sign off editor on all protocols and reviews for publication.

Dr Rebecca Armstrong
Dr Hilary Thomson

The editors all have the opportunity to review title proposals (via submitted Review Proposal  Forms - RPFs) from prospective author teams. Each registered review is allocated a contact editor, whose role it is to compile and add to comments from the alloted Statistical editor, Methods editor and Information specialist and, at stage two of the editorial process, the external referees, for presentation to the athor team.

Contact Editors

Ms Miranda Cumpston
Dr Jonathan Shepherd
Mr Daniel Francis
Dr Philip Baker
Mr Simon Ellis
Dr Ruth Turley
Dr Vittal Katikireddi
Dr GJ Menendez-Torres
Professor Maureen Dobbins (sabbatical leave)

Methods editors
Anke Rohwer
Asst Prof Lorainne Tudor Car
Dr Eva Rehfuess
Dr Erik von Elm
Dr Gerald Gartlehner
Dr Ursula Griebler
Dr Sadequa Shahrook

Statistical editors
Professor Sreekumaran Nair
Dr Reza Yousefi-Nooraie
Ruth Dundas

Information specialists
Mr Patrick Condron
Ms Irma Klerings
Ms Valerie Wells

Editorial advisors
Editorial advisors undertake a variety of roles, according to expertise and interest, including providing advice to the editorial group on policies, and/or contributing to review proposal assessments.

Dr Mark Petticrew
Dr Rob Anderson
Dr Ruhi Saith (LMIC advisor)

Managing Editor
The Managing editor is usually the first point of contact for author teams, and is responsible for managing the editorial process, from title proposal to review publication.
Jodie Doyle

Interested in contributing?

If you are interested in performing in any of these roles and believe you have the skills and enthusiasm needed to do so, please contact the Managing Editor, Jodie Doyle, at jodied@unimelb.edu.au